Home Page

Year 6

Welcome to the Year 6

P.E

Don't forget that we have our main PE session every Thursday and Friday.

Please make sure that you have the correct PE kit. It can get very cold at this time of year, so please ensure that you have plenty of layers the correct footwear with you.

 

 

Year 6 Diary dates Summer 2019

Wednesday 26th June – Forest schools

Thursday 27th June – Year 9 students from Neale Wade to visit Year 6

                                   -  New Year 7 induction evening at Neale Wade

Friday 28th June – Swimming

Saturday 29th June – School Summer Fayre

Wednesday 3rd July – Year 6 to Neale Wade sports festival

Thursday 4th July – Year 6 at Neale Wade

Friday 5th July – Jump up day at Neale Wade.

                         - Pupils who are not transitioning to Neale Wade to go swimming.

Monday 8th July – Races afternoon (weather permitting).

Wednesday 10th July – Year 6 trip to YPM

                        - Forest school session

Friday 12th July – Swimming

                            - Leavers’ party

Friday 19th July – Leavers’ Mass

Tuesday 23rd July – Leavers’ assembly

Henri Rousseau

Working as a team, we studied a variety of Rousseau's paintings.

Once we had done this, we worked as a class to create our own Rousseau jungle scene installation.

Take a look at the result and see how many animals you can spot.

Picture 1

  • The All Saints Inter-Church Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales (registered number 8454781)